Follow Us facebook twitter

FIA Masters Historic Formula One Championship

The FIA Masters Historic Formula One Championship is the ultimate place for Formula 1 cars of a golden age. Catering for 3-litre engined Formula 1 cars from 1966 through to 1985, FIA Masters Historic Formula One takes us back to an era in which Cosworth DFV power and a creative car designer could win races, long before wind tunnels and energy drinks were created! With a year-based class structure based around the iconic F1 drivers names of Stewart, Fittipaldi, Lauda and Head, the aim is to give all entrants someone to race against.

The FIA Masters Historic Formula One Championship is an emotive category in which cars must run in their period livery, delivering a superb spectacle of sight and sound, then as now.

 Car and Driver Eligibility

• All drivers must be in possession of a current racing licence, minimum MSA International C, or ASN equivalent
• All cars must be presented with a current FIA Historic Technical Passport and be presented in that specification.
• DFV engines are restricted to a rev limit of 10,000 rpm


2014 FIA Masters Historic Formula One Championship Calendar

April 4-6 – Barcelona, Catalan Classic
May 24-25 – Brands Hatch, Masters Historic Festival
July 4-6 - Brno, Historic Festival
July 25-27 – Silverstone, Silverstone Classic
August 8-10 – Nurburgring, Oldtimer GP
August 29-31- Zandvoort, Historic Grand Prix
September 19-21 – Spa, Spa Six Hours
October 10-12 – Jerez, Masters Historic Festival

 dunlop        BRM-Chronographes-sur-fond-blanc-standard   gr   New Avon Motorsport logo 2     OCI Logo 2012 v2  Speedmaster-logo  VideoVBOXlogo copy    sunoco  ACS-Logo-2011-with-strapline  masters HGP V001 v4 SMALL



Follow Us facebook twitter